• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Thank you!

    Join 5 other followers

  • View Count

    • 2,447 hits as of 3/31/10
  • Poll

  • Hit Map

    Map

Merry Christmas


First off, some site news. I’ve been putting off posting lately because of the holiday season. I haven’t been feeling the need to really dive into religious or political topics this month and have been more delving into the greatness of the holidays. I have written a few posts, and will be posting them in January. I’ve got a long week ahead of me this week. New Years is a big time for my family’s business, and they need all the help they can get.

As for the holidays, I hope everyone has a very Merry Christmas. As an atheist, I do celebrate Christmas. Yes, it does not hold any religious sentiment, but that is the great thing with any holiday, it doesn’t have to. I treat Christmas just like people treat the 4th of July; a great time to get together with family and friends and enjoy the day. Though, this holiday displays our only family religious heirloom. A ceramic nativity set with gold leaf on it.

Have a very Merry Christmas. If you don’t celebrate, happy holidays. If you don’t celebrate that, then I hope you have a warm winter in these tough times. If you are celebrating, remember to stay safe. Know when you’ve had too much of grandpa’s spiked eggnog and champagne before you go out driving. I would hate to know that someone somewhere ruined a good time for themselves and possibly others simply because they had too much of a good time and didn’t know their limits.

Best wishes and enjoy yourselves. See you all next year!

Leave a Reply

